The Scholarship

The Doug Goheen and Mike Callaway Scholarship was created by alumni, family, and friends to honor not only the long term success of Director Doug Goheen and Technical Director Mike Callaway's 30 year partnership, but those students wanting to pursue theatre in their post-secondary education.

The scholarship is available to senior Topeka West students who must complete an application in the spring.   An student application may be found here.

Donations to maintain this scholarship may be made to:

Topeka Public Schools Foundation

ATTN:  Doug Goheen/Mike Callaway Scholarship.

P.O. Box 5883

Topeka, KS 66605

Previous Scholarship Recipients

2018:  Elizabeth Freeman

2017:  Breanna Tiffany

2016:  Denilson Lopez

2015:  Alex J. Gourley

2014:  Bailey B. Carter

2013:  Brittany Ellyce Bodenheimer

2012:  Sarah Elizabeth Press

2011:  Elaine Diane West

2010:  Damian Padilla

2009:  John David Langston Brant